Pictogram Creativity

 

  1. What is the subject of your illustration and why did you choose it? Explain.

 

  1. What do you like about your art? Explain.

 

  1. What advice would you give another student before they begin the pictogram technique? Explain.

 

The subject of my illustration was “The Exorcist.” I choose this subject because the movie interests me into different types of genres for films. Considering it was a way different movie then most, I thought it would be interesting to have a pictogram consisting of the main part of the movie, this main part of the movie is well known throughout the film industry due to its creativity. 

I like that my art consists of the main part of the movie, it has a huge difference when it comes to everyone else’s pictogram considering the fact that my character is floating in the air above a bed. I also like that my art shows a sense of fear with the bold red as the background along with a scary font. 

Some advice I would give to people who are interested in doing a pictogram is to be very creative, do something out of the ordinary to make it stand out to everyone who views the pictogram, and make it interesting to the public eye.

 palm_anthony_14_pictogram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *