The Development of Art

After developing a card, I decided to add certain qualities that would cheer up a child. I choose a common animal that almost everyone loves, which is a dog. I included a dog to display comfort, love, and happiness. 

 

At first I thought of using a shark from one of the reference books, but after a short thought I decided to go with a dog as it’s more comforting towards a child. I surfed the internet and found a cartoon styled dog to style my art off of. I used numerous tools including the shape and line tool, the fill in tool, and the anchor tool. These were all important tools that allowed me to correctly display the true form of a dog. 

 

My big idea for the artwork was to display a comforting and light hearted cartoon that would cheer up any child going through hardship. I tried to display happiness and joyfulness along with a silly message that would put a smile on anyone’s face. 

 

My main goal for this artwork was to make the child laugh or smile in the most comforting way possible. I wanted to remind them that everything will be alright. 

 

Something I learned while creating this art piece was how to use certain tools better. One example of this is the anchor tool, I created new shapes that were descriptive to a dog. The artwork came out exactly how I wanted it too, I would like to add a more detailed background the next time we do this. 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *